Words I Do Not Have The Courage To Tell You.

Brand new blogger trying to tell her story. I applaud her courage. Check it out and lend some support.
Eating disorders are killing our youth, it affects girls and boys too. If you are suffering or know someone who is please talk or write about it. It can be the first step towards a brand new look on life.

StarvingSecrets

I cannot remember a time when I did not think this way.

My friends in high school and college would often times say things along the lines of, “Do you know how many calories are in that?”

My response was, “Uhhh no, but does it really matter?”

I was good at lying, but at the time I was not aware I was lying to myself and others in my life. On the inside I was thinking something entirely different. In my mind, my real response to that question was yes, I know exactly how many calories are in it. I also know exactly how long and how fast I have to run later to burn ALL of them and more. Or how many meals I need to skip afterwards. I knew that by eating it, the numbers on the scale would make me cry and hate myself.

I thought every…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

