Beyond the barricade…

I needed to reblog this. As someone who has struggled with weight gain and weight loss or trying to lose i should say. I felt it important for everyone to know that I feel that the way the world is veiwing sexy now is changing or so I hope it is. Sure women get self conscious and think that being overweight is cause for isolation and desolation but I have found that there is an audience for us big girls and that you have to love yourself in all your glory before anyone else can appreciate it. I will write my story soon to explain my side of it but for now read this bloggers insight as to her friend’s struggle and how the writer addresses it.

Artist Within Me

I don’t think that I will ever be loved. She said. And what made you think so? I asked. I’m fat and I feel ugly. This is my friend’s story that I was narrating here. Okay, now you may say that that’s absurd and silly of her to think so, and trust me, that was my first reaction too. But now that I think of it, my friends, her point too is equally argumentative as is mine or yours. It’s natural of her to feel low about her heavy structure because that’s what we’ve been learning and grasping ever since our senses started working. WE are told over and over from a young age that long and slim structure is feminine, desirable, and attractive. And since she lacks it all, well, it’s obvious in her part to feel that she will never be loved as is one loved by a…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

